Rich Text

FOX 54 is a station with a purpose. One that can be summed up in a simple word: NOW. We strive to bring you the breaking news and weather alerts you need throughout the day.

We first signed on in May 1991 and have been the CSRA's reliable FOX affiliate ever since. In 2003, the first WFXG news program aired, giving the people of Augusta, Evans, Aiken, and all the surrounding areas a new choice in the late-night news programming: the market's only 10 p.m. show. That news operation expanded again in 2017 with the addition of FOX 54 Morning News Now. That show would eventually expand to 4 hours, becoming the longest locally-produced morning news broadcast in the area.

Rich Text

Our Vision

Rich Text

As our station continues to grow, our vision for the future is simple: to be the most valued source of information and entertainment through innovative solutions for the families and businesses of our community.

Rich Text

Our Mission

Rich Text

FOX 54 promises to:

- Provide immediate and objective news, entertainment and advertising solutions for the families and businesses of our community on broadcast and globally on our digital platforms.

- Create mutually beneficial relationships with our employees through training, mentorship and career growth.

- Reinvest in our growing market by remaining a profitable member of our community.

Rich Text

Contact WFXG FOX 54 by phone at 706-650-5400 or by email at enews@wfxg.com. You can also contact us by mail at 3933 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907.

News

If you have a story you’d like to share with use, you can contact our newsroom at 706-650-6262 or by email at enews@wfxg.com.

News Director - Angela Green, 706-650-6210, angelagreen@wfxg.com

Digital Content Manager - J. Bryan Randall, 706-650-6213, jrandall@wfxg.com

Sales

Local Sales Manager - Waylon Cawley, 706-650-6237, wcawley@wfxg.com

Marketing

Marketing Director - Brandon Mullis, 706-650-6221, bmullis@wfxg.com

Administration

General Manager - Garry Kelly, 706-650-6302, garrykelly@wfxg.com

Business Office Coordinator - Laura Hollingsworth, 706-650-6236, lhollingsworth@wfxg.com

Engineering

Director of Technology - David DeGraffenreid, 706-650-6217, ddegraffenreid@wfxg.com

IT Manager - Bill Wortelboer, 706-650-6220, wwortelboer@wfxg.com