Image

Main Text

REGISTER for our LIVE Virtual Events or watch a recording of past virtual events from industry experts featuring wanderlust suggestions on exciting adventures & experiences from around the world. 


Please share with us your own travel experiences, comments and questions by completing the form below or POST A PHOTO TO INSTAGRAM using the hashtag #dreamaway
and mention us @visiontravel_ca or @directtravelvacations
 

Rich Text

Register Today 

Explore the Greek, Live in Destination


September 30th, 11am EDT, 2021

10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT

LIVE from the Greek Islands with Azamara

Explore the captivating beauty of the Greek Islands with Direct and Vision Travel, along with our partner Azamara as we bring you LIVE from Rhodes, Greece, onboard the Amazing Azamara Quest. Special guests from the ship, Captain Carl Smith, Hotel Director, Ryszard Gussman, Cruise Director Amanda Poulson, and our very own Director of Marketing, Meredith Burbidge; as they share their onboard experiences; of what's it like to visit Greece NOW! Journey back in time to ancient civilizations and the treasures they left behind. Discover white-washed villages, breathtaking cliffside retreats and stunning beaches while sailing from an intimate boutique hotel at sea. Attend and receive access to Exclusive limited-time special offers

Rich Text

Register Today

OnStage Alaska 

21 October 6 pm EDT 

5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT

Join Vision Travel, Direct Travel and our partner Holland America for a virtual On Stage Alaska presentation. Clint and Kayli, your Journey Hosts, will provide a glimpse into the history, scenery, wildlife, and local hospitality for travellers interested in an Alaska vacation. Join us to be inspired by their passion and knowledge and receive a special event offer.

Rich Text

Coming soon

Check back for more details and registration openings

Rich Text

Unrivaled Experiences Await

Anticipate Grandeur

October 6th at 5 pm EDT, 2021 

Registration opens shortly

Rich Text

PAST EVENTS 

Missed one of Virtual Events? 

Check out our library below to watch the recordings. 

Rich Text

Watch the Video

Introducing Vista - A View to the Future in Cruising

15th September at 6 pm EDT, 2021 

5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT

Discover a dramatic new way of seeing the world. Join Vision and Direct Travel and our partner Oceania Cruises for a Live Virtual Event to discover Vista, designed to deliver small ship luxury with a fresh new perspective on cruising. From dramatic new signature spaces, imaginative new dining experiences, and all- veranda residential-style luxury, let us reveal why Oceania's new ship, Vista is a marvel in the making and should be your next cruise vacation

Rich Text

Watch the Video 

The Art of Creating the Perfect Caribbean Cruise Escape

7:00 PM EST Wed Sep 8th, 2021 

6:00pm CT, 5:00pm MT, 4:00pm PT

Register Below

Escape to the Caribbean with us, along with our partner Celebrity Cruises for a Live Virtual Event. Imagine the world’s most beautiful beaches, some tucked between cliffs, some brilliant white, some volcanic black. All gorgeous and serene. Your tropical journey will showcase Caribbean Cruise itineraries onboard Celebrity’s newest ships, the Celebrity Edge and Celebrity Apex, taking you to the most beautiful ports in the Caribbean for your next vacation.
Join us to learn how we can help you create your own personal Caribbean Cruise Escape with our Exclusive Limited-time Special Offers. REGISTER TODAY to reserve your spot!

Rich Text

Watch the Video

A Tale of Two Rivers Live from Europe 

5:00 PM EST Wed August 25, 2021 

4:00pm CT, 3:00pm MT, 2:00pm PT

Join us and our partners AmaWaterways to discover fairy tale castles, medieval towns, grand cities steeped in history, and stunning landscapes LIVE from Europe as we sail on the Rhine River aboard the AmaSerena and the Seine River on the AmaLyra. AMA means love, and love is at the heart of everything they do. You will learn about their exquisite locally sourced food and wine and a sampling of an extensive menu of included shore excursions with a variety of choices so you can personalize your experience in every port. We will showcase their elegantly appointed ships with staterooms that maximize the views to enjoy the ever-changing countryside and a crew who goes above and beyond, treating each guest like they are family. Discover why River Cruising is the ultimate European vacation experience. REGISTER TODAY and reserve your spot!





Rich Text

Experience Alaska Live on Location

6:00 PM EST Thu June 10th, 2021 

5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT

Join us and our partner Norwegian Cruise Line as we go on a Live journey to some of Alaska's most renowned coastal towns. We will take you LIVE on LOCATION with local expert guides that will get you up close to the real beauty of Alaska, which you can start planning to experience first-hand on your next cruise. So don't miss out on this exciting event! Find out how Norwegian Cruise Line can get you there!

Rich Text

Discover Club Med's Exclusive Collection Live from Punta Cana

5:00 PM EST Wed June 16, 2021 

4:00pm CT, 3:00pm MT, 2:00pm PT

Part of their Exclusive Collection, Michès Playa Esmeralda, found tucked away in the lush Dominican Republic jungle. Our special guest Youssef Tobrouki, General Manager in Michès, will take us on an exclusive LIVE tour of the Resort's best spots. The eco-chic is designed with four distinct boutique villages, providing a one-of-a-kind getaway for families and couples. Learn everything you need to know about luxurious all-inclusive holidays with Club Med Exclusive Collection, plus we will share details on an unbeatable offer for your next vacation.

Rich Text

Europe is Reopening - Live on Location Update

 

5:00 PM EST Wed June 23, 2021 

4:00pm CT, 3:00pm MT, 2:00pm PT


DescriptionJoin Direct and Vision Travel, along with our partners Abercrombie & Kent for an informative Live Virtual Event on the return of travel to Europe. Our A & K expert guest hosts are joining us LIVE in Location from Italy and the UK. You will be inspired with their intimate knowledge of the countries they live in as they share how the European vacation experience may have changed for travel now and into the near future. An event not to be missed for anyone who is thinking about their next vacation in Europe.

Rich Text

Explore the Galapagos Island

7:00 PM EST Wed June 2nd, 2021 

6:00pm CT, 5:00pm MT, 4:00pm PT

Join us, along with our special guest Susana Romero, Director of Galapagos Sales for Celebrity Cruises, on a journey to explore the unique flora & fauna of the Galapagos Islands. Hear the latest news about their return to service in Galapagos. Learn about the seamless, truly all-inclusive packages, and unique experiences Celebrity Cruises offers. Discover the 3 unique vessels including the award-winning, eco-conscious, all-suite luxury mega yacht Celebrity Flora. Plus receive access to a special event offer. REGISTER TODAY and reserve your spot!

Rich Text



Live from Magical Iceland 


5:00 PM EST Wed May 26th, 2021 

4:00pm CT, 3:00pm MT, 2:00pm PT

Join us, along with our partners Collette on an extraordinary journey through magical Iceland. Our extra-special host, Collette Tour Manager Luciana Belviso, has over 30 years of travel industry experience, over 8 YEARS of Guiding Tours in Iceland and loves sharing her insights! Discover all that Iceland has to offer, including two notable guests, LIVE from Iceland, that will highlight a few of the many tour highlights and truly immersive experiences that Collette can offer. Learn about an upcoming exclusive Iceland tour, guided by Luciana, which is sure to be a spectacular, memorable vacation. 

Rich Text

  

Once upon a River.... The Storyteller Series

5:30 PM EST Wed May19th, 2021 

4:30 pm CT,3:30 pm MT,2:30pm PT

Join us, along with our partners Avalon Waterways for a Live Virtual Event as they introduce their NEW, celebrity-hosted Storyteller Series of river cruises.
These one of kind cruises invite travel enthusiasts, like you, to turn the page on their vacation plans and meet legends in legendary landscapes. To sail past cliffside castles while uncovering cliffhangers in the company of award-winning artists. And capture insider narratives outside the pages of novels, scripts and song lyrics.  Register to discover their upcoming lineup of world-renowned authors and musicians and a special exclusive offer that you don't want to miss!

Rich Text

Oceania Cruises Exclusive Private Sale

7:00 PM EST Tue May 4th, 2021

6:00 pm CT, 5:00 pm MT, 4:00 pm PT


Join Direct and Vision Travel, along with our partners Oceania Cruises for a Live Virtual Event and learn about their six small luxurious ships, featuring the finest cuisine at sea and destination-rich itineraries that span the globe. Learn about their curated travel experiences aboard the designer-inspired, ships that call on more than 450 marquee and boutique ports across the world, in addition to the epic 180-day Around the World Voyages. Now is the time to plan your next cruise with Oceania Cruises, as we reveal our Exclusive Private Sale offer to you at this event.

Rich Text

See the Unseen West with Rocky Mountaineer 

5:00 PM EST Wed May 5th, 2021 

4:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm PT


Join Direct Travel, along with our partner Rocky Mountaineer and our special guest from Visit Glenwood Springs for a Live Virtual Event. Discover the new Rocky Mountaineer train route in the US Rockies, called Rockies to the Red Rocks. This all daylight route includes stays in Denver, Glenwood Springs and Moab and begins operating this August. Join us to learn more about this exciting new rail journey and their special offer.

Rich Text

5:00 PM EST Wed Apr 28th, 2021

4:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm PT 

Expedition Travel  

Your next Trip of a Lifetime 

Join Direct and Vision Travel, and Silversea Cruises on a virtual exploration of the many options and destinations of Expedition Travel. As we all dream of travelling again, smaller ships with fewer guests, remote destinations, and bucket list voyages are on everyone’s mind. Whether it’s visiting a colony of penguins in Antarctica, seeing a family of polar bears in the Arctic, or snorkelling with sea turtles in the Galapagos, Silversea can get you there. Silversea Expeditions visit all 7 continents, with adventure by day, and comfort and style by night. It's time to plan your trip of a lifetime!

Rich Text

5:00 PM EST Wed Jan 13th

4:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm PT 

Live from Cusco, Peru

DescriptionJoin Direct Travel, Vision Travel and our partner Big Five Tours & Expeditions as we go on a LIVE journey through Cusco, Peru. Let their top guide specializing in archeology take you on a tour of the Inca history on full display in the streets and the architecture. We will bring this amazing destination to life through the local food, culture and history, and show how the local communities truly thrive from sustainable tourism. Don't miss out on this exciting Virtual Event!

Rich Text

7:00 PM EST, Wed Dec 9th

6:00 pm CT, 5:00 pm MT, 4:00 pm PT 

Expedition Photography 

Join Direct and Vision Travel, along with our partners Lindblad Expeditions and National Geographic photographer experts, Ralph Lee Hopkins and Rich Reid, as they share their travels to the world's wild places, from the Arctic to the Antarctic and points in between. Plus, tips and techniques from the experts on how to take that perfect Instagrammable photo by using your iPhone. No, it doesn't have to be the iPhone 12!

Rich Text

Live at The Brando in Tahiti Dream Away Event

7:00 PM EST, Wed Nov 18th

6:00 pm CT, 5:00 pm MT, 4:00 pm PT 

Ever dream of creating your own private world and stepping barefoot into your imagination? Join Direct Travel and our partners at Pleasant Holidays Journese as we head to the Society Islands of French Polynesia to explore the exquisite Polynesian atoll of Tetiaroa, located 30 miles northeast of Tahiti, and the backdrop of the luxurious Brando resort. Our local guide will unveil the hidden secrets of The Brando, nestled in the midst of pristine nature, surrounded by sea turtles, manta rays and exotic birds.

“Teitiaroa is beautiful beyond my capacity to describe. One could say that Teitiaroa is the tincture of the South Seas.”
-MARLON BRANDO

Rich Text

Live from Mexico City's Ciudadela Market

5:00 PM EST, Wed Sep, 23rd
4:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm PT 


Join Direct Travel, Vision Travel and our partner Intrepid Travel as we go on a journey with our local host, through the aisles of the colorful Ciudadela Artisan Market and learn about not only its rich cultural heritage but modern-day Mexico as well. Our local guide will share why Mexico City is a rising star of the most popular cities to visit around the world, offering affordable and delicious gastronomy, nightlife and culture.

Rich Text

Live from Australia

6:30 PM EST, Wed Aug, 26th 

5:30 pm CT, 4:30 pm MT, 3:30 pm PT 

Join Direct Travel, Vision Travel and our partner Southern World as we head Down Under and explore Australia. We'll be "hopping" around from place to place...

Rich Text

Culinary Discovery -Live with Chef Kelly

5:00 PM EST, Wed Aug, 20th

Join Vision Travel and guest host Executive Chef Kelly for a live virtual event, to reminisce about why we love to travel. Experience Oceania Cruises Culinary Discovery Tours, that explore cultures and customs of the countries that they visit thru the eyes of a local.

Rich Text

 

 NZ Queenstown

Live from New Zealand

5:00 PM EST, Wed Aug, 19th

Join Direct Travel, Vision Travel and our partner Southern World as we go on a journey through New Zealand. We won't reveal too much but let's just say it includes geysers, hobbits and a jet boat.

Rich Text

......

Rich Text

Live Safari from Shamwari Game Reserve

10:30 AM EST Wed Jul, 8th

9:30 am CT, 8:30 am MT, 7:30 am PT 

Join Direct Travel, Vision Travel and African Travel for a live remote on the Shamwari Game Reserve Eastern Cape South Africa. The event will feature live game viewing and engaging commentary from skilled Rangers and African Travel's Kevan Cowie.

Rich Text

 

The Seduction of Caviar

4:00 PM EST June, 24

3pm CT, 2pm MT, 1pm PT 

 

 Join our partners at Seabourn Cruises and Regiis Ova Caviar for a conversation about Caviar at Sea 

 

Rich Text

 

 Stories & Songs from Newfoundland

4:00pm EST, Wed May, 27th

3pm CT, 2pm MT, 1pm PT 

Join Direct Travel, Vision Travel and Tony Oxford from Adventure Canada for stories and songs from Tony's living room.

Tony Oxford is a musician, cultural advocate, and proud Newfoundlander. He will provide an introduction to the island, it’s people and what makes it such a special place. 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Rich Text

  

Virtual Whisky Tasting live from Scotland 
4:00 PM EST May, 20th

3pm CT, 2pm MT, 1pm PT
 
Join us to discuss the history and culture surrounding Scotch Whiskey, followed by a virtual tasting and 5 steps of Scotch Whiskey appreciation. Don't forget to bring a dram of your preferred whiskey.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Rich Text

 

 

 The Evolution of River Cruising

5:00pm EST Wed, May 13th

4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT

 

Join Direct Travel, Vision Travel and Gary Murphy Co-Owner of AMAWaterways as we learn about the evolution of river cruising.

 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Rich Text

Debunking the Myths of Expedition Travel

4:00 PM EST Wed, Apr 29

3pm CT, 2:00 PM MT, 1:00 PM PT 

Not sure Expedition Travel is right for you! 

Learn about the many misconceptions of Expedition Travel from Silversea Expert, Karl Kannstadter. With over 30 year of experience in the travel industry on both land and at sea, Karl has witnessed the evolution of adventure and expedition travel. His extensive travel career and his Expeditions have taken him to the North Pole, Antarctica, the Galapagos, Papua New Guinea, Uzbekistan, and the Faroe Islands, to name just a few. Limited Availability

Rich Text

Live Cooking Demonstration 

1:00 PM EST Wed, Apr 22nd

12 Noon CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT

Direct from his kitchen in France, Oceania Cruises' Executive Chef, Franck Garanger, teaches us how to make this delectable sweet potato and mushroom tart. This gluten-free vegan dish is perfect as a main course or an appetizer.

Be sure to share your creation photos and feedback below

Rich Text

Form

We love your feedback! 

Share a photo and comment on the webinar series! 

Questions must be completed, unless marked (optional).

Share from Instagram

Voting

Share

SHARE THIS PAGE WITH FRIENDS

Copyright Text

Copyright 2020 Direct Travel Inc.